Day 18 : “Pandora’s Box”

This evening I finally got to watch Easy A, you know the teen movie with Emma Stone and that hot guy from Gossip Girl (his name escapes me right now), about a girl who pretends to be a slut and broadcasts the truth on the internet.

Unfortunately, I can’t say I’m pretending any of my slutdom, however, I have found that my internet broadcast helps me to be as honest and as forthright as possible- to others and to myself.  It’s impossible to lie when you know the very people that these stories are about are reading them as well.  In the end of the movie, Olive (Emma Stone’s character) cleared her name, regained her good reputation and got the guy!  It’s only Day 18 for me and it’s impossible to predict where this will lead me at the end of my year long journey.

However, I do know at this early stage, there are some truths that I still feel funny about revealing… I know, I know, what could be worse than what I’ve already admitted, right??!  I wish I could keep somethings locked away forever in my own little Pandora’s Box, but I know eventually I’m going to have to open it up and deal with my past honestly and confront the people I’ve hurt.  This has been (so far) my most effective form of therapy in 29 years, so thank you for all your support in helping me go through all this damn baggage!

Here’s to 348 Days, Veronica Graham, I’m glad I didn’t have a facebook account in High School- Damn!

Leave a Reply

