Day 132: “Sugar and Spice”

I rolled out of bed around noon and met my dad for a slice of pizza and a coke. Pretty exciting huh?! We talked for a bit and are starting to warm up to each other. After lunch I thought about how much longer I have to go without sex and went through my calendar….The actual date that I will be able to take a roll in the haystack is…Saturday April 21, 2012. I imagine it will be with someone I’m dating and hopefully in love with. It’s a long time from now, and believe me…it will be a wild and unforgettable night. However, if I haven’t found that special someone to share myself with it won’t be hard after waiting a year to wait a little longer for Mr. Right.

I waited on a lesbian couple tonight and I found out it was their first date together. I asked the ladies how they met, and what they did on their date before they were graced with my presence. One of the ladies was decked out in a white linen suit whom I will call Sugar. The other was in a pin strip shirt, navy linen pants and cognac colored dress shoes, whom I will call Spice. They were both very attractive and personable, and had no problem sharing with me the details of their evening.

It started out with Spice picking up Sugar with a flower that she had gotten from the White House Florist. Spice works at the White House and was able to get one single flower for her special night with Sugar. Spice presented the flower to Sugar upon her arrival and proceeded to take her out for dinner at a Thai restaurant and then to see a movie. They ended at the Irish bar for a night cap and got to meet me.

I could tell that Sugar was hesitant about Spice after she spilled the beans when Spice went to the ladies room. Sugar met Spice at a bar in DC and  told me that as soon as she saw her she couldn’t take her eyes off her. She confessed that she thought Spice was the most beautiful girl she had ever seen and was excited that they exchanged numbers and were now on their first date. I could tell that Spice was a bit of a player and while she was away I asked Sugar how she felt about Spice. She said that she really liked her, but was scared because Spice had just gotten out of a 3 year relationship and wasn’t sure about her motives. Sugar was a sweetie and I told her that if she really liked Spice to not rush into anything (if you catch my drift). She smiled and said “I will definetly make her wait”.

Of course I was jealous, I knew that they had something special and that it had the potential to be long term. If Sugar can resist the charming ways of Spice until she is certain she is “The One” they might have a chance at experiencing the magic of true love. I hope to find my special someone too, and when I meet him….I hope to be like Sugar and take my time in really getting to know him. Besides, how much can you really learn about a person after one date…not much.

Here’s to 234 Days, Veronica Graham- Tying to find Mr. Right is like searching for “a needle in the haystack”

Leave a Reply

