Day 241-251: “The Slut Next Door”

Lately, I’ve noticed that sluts across the nation are ruining it for the “good girls” that are trying to keep their legs closed for Mr. Right. I usually don’t call other people out on their behaviors, but I’m on the road to recovery from Skanksville DAMMIT!  As a reformed slut I feel a strong urge to tell the other sluts in the world to keep your fucking legs shut! Whether or not you realize it, you’re fucking it up for the rest of us! STOP giving up the goods without a commitment… It makes it that much harder for ex-sluts like me who LOVE sex to get a guy to commit. Better yet, good luck getting a guy to put a ring on it after fucking him within the first week (regardless of how long you have known him).

I used to be the girl that would fuck it up  for other girls that actually put in the legwork to get to know a guy. I can recall three instances where my sluttiness ruined it for another girl. What I failed to realize until recently was that after I hooked up with these guys I single handled ruined these ladies idea that they guy they were currently with or trying to get know was special and not like all the other guys. 

The Friend: As I’ve stated before I was obsessed with The Friend… I’d follow him around like a lost puppy and always find a way to be near him. Whether it was hanging out a party that I knew he was going to be at or loitering at his place of business… He was never out of my eye line. I would call him nonstop… What’s so bad about that?  EVERYTHING. He was in a committed relationship with another girl in our school and  loved her with every ounce of his heart. She was smart, beautiful and definitely a girls girl. She had a lot of friends, was popular and any guy would have loved to have had the chance to call her his. From what I remember she always supported him and gave him the benefit of the doubt when it came to him having to explain why I was always around. I was just a friend right? Please, I had ulterior motives. I secretly hoped that one day he would leave her and see that I was the one for him (that never happened). I’m not sure how it all ended between the seemingly picture perfect couple, but I know now that I didn’t help their relationship. He was in a committed relationship and I weaseled my way into his life by claiming I just wanted to be his friend. Looking back I see now that I wasn’t a friend to him and all I did was create drama between the two of them. In his mind I never had a chance, but in mine I thought I did if I hung around him long enough.

Lexus Adonis: Lexus Adonis was friends with The Friend and probably to this day still is… He was also in a committed relationship with a girl in our high school who was attractive, popular, an amazing soccer player (she actually went to a super cool college for soccer, and had numerous articles written about her talent), and smart. In my defense I didn’t find out that he was in relationship with her until I had already ruined it. However, It doesn’t excuse what I did…  After school one day and I called The Friend who happened to be hanging out with the all too sexy Lexus Adonis. I was still the new girl in school and I hadn’t met LA but I’d seen him around the school grounds and knew of him. I ended up meeting up with the two of them in a parking lot near our homes “to chill.” I have no idea what was going through my slutty little mind at the time but when the three of us rolled up separately in our cars…. I hopped into LA’s and gave him a blow job. Yup, I gave him head in broad daylight… In a car… In a Pleasantville shopping center. It was the first time I had ever met this guy and I pretty much said” Hi, I’m Veronica. Would you like a blow job?” I’m disgusted of how much of a tramp I was, and it makes my stomach turn even thinking about it to this day. Needless to say his girlfriend found out and was heartbroken, and probably wanted to duct tape me to a goal post and practice kicking soccer balls at me.

Café Alaska: Cafe Alaska worked at a local coffee shop in town and was also in a relationship with a girl who seemed to be one of the sweetest girls I’ve ever met. She worked in an animal shelter and had a way with animals that was envious. She was always working at the shelter and I was always at the cafe. I recall one summer riding my bike to this coffee shop every chance I got to show off my body and my wanna be athletic skills. I was so unconvincing. I would huff and puff all the way to the cafe on a beat up Raleigh bike form the 70’s decked out in Nike gear, only to sit for hours smoking cigarettes and drink free coffee. Cafe Alaska was adorable and I knew he was in a relationship. I was determined to ruin it and make him mine. To my demise, I did ruin it but he sure as hell didn’t want to date me afterwards. I was drinking one night with Cafe Alaska and his cousin while his girlfriend was out with her friends for the night. I had a little too much to drink (as I planned) and asked Cafe Alaska to come outside with me. I ended up kissing him on the side of his house and got busted by his cousin. His cousin yelled at me and asked how I could do such a thing. He was repulsed by my behavior and made sure to let me know that he was going to tell CA’s girlfriend. I was mortified, not by my actions…. but because I got caught. I didn’t hear from the CA again and later found out that he and his girlfriend broke up and he moved to Alaska.

I’m in a better place now than I’ve ever been in my life, at times it’s hard to believe some of the things I’ve done to get a guy to notice me. It’s pathetic, manipulative and downright shameful. I took away from these girls the idea that what they had with the guys in their life was special and I regret it. All I can do now is learn from my mistakes and make sure to never be that girl again. Not one of these guys ever wanted to date me, in fact I think that they felt sorry for me. All in all, it ends up breaking the good girls heart and hurts the guy too. Let’s be honest….Guys go after women who are worth having not the slut next door.

Here’s to what could have been 124-114 Days, Veronica Graham, “Loose Lips Sink Ships”

One Response to “Day 241-251: “The Slut Next Door””

  1. It’s tough when you are the new girl and have this intense need to be liked, by men. I have had my slutty moments, and I have made more than a few slutty decisions that ruined things for the next girl. One time, I slept with a guy, first day I met him, after his girlfriend, who he described as “his man’s sister”, all but slapped me in the face and told me to stay away from her man. She was screaming at me within minutes of meeting her, guess she knew what my plan was before I did! He was worthless anyway, I think I did her a favor. Last time I heard, he was in rehab for smoking too much dippers…let’s have a toast to the former sluts!!!

Leave a Reply

